Vallejo High School Home
Today: 4/23/14

Vallejo City Unified School District Mission Statement

The mission of the Vallejo City Unified School District School Counseling Program is to support and promote a safe and effective learning environment in which all students acquire the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed in academic, career and personal/social development to assure college and career readiness and the necessary life skills to be successful.  

Counseling

Upcoming Events

College and Career Fair

Welcome Students and Parents to the Vallejo High School Counseling Page

The Counseling Office is open Monday - Friday from 7:30 am to 3:30 pm  

Are You New to Vallejo High School?  Visit our Counseling Office for a campus map and bell schedule.  

Do You Need to make an appointment?  Please see Ms. Watson, the Counseling Secretary before school, during lunch, or after school (not during class time).  

Not sure where to ask your questions?  Please contact Ms. Watson and she will direct you to the appropriate resource.  Ms. Watson maintains the student records, schedules counseling appointments, and requests records from other schools.  

Do You Have questions about your child's grades?  Please contact your student's teachers for information about current grades.

Did you know VCUSD provides parents with the opportunity to view your student's grades 24/7 online?  For more information click hereYou will be redirected to the Vallejo City Unified School District Website.  

Wondering about transcript?  See Ms. Adkins, the registrar, for more information.

The Counseling Office provides many useful services such as: 

workshops, tutoring, college information, scholarships, SAT and ACT information, financial aid, and military materials.

 

Counseling Staff


 

 

          gena2014.jpg

 

 

Gena Hamlin

Department Chair

Counselor 10-12, A-GAN

  ghamlin@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50615

manisha2014.jpg

 

 

Manisha Barboza   

Counselor 10-12, GAR-OI  

mbarboza@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50617

chris2014.jpg

 

 

Christine Heinrich

Counselor 10-12, OM-Z

cheinrich@vallejo.k12.ca.us

 ext. 50616

rhea2014.jpg

 

 

Rhea Brooks 

Counselor 9th Grade Community, A-K

 rbrooks@vallejo.k12.ca.us 

ext. 53010

download_20131219_100712.jpg

 

 

Patricia Quintana 

Counselor 9th Grade Community, L-Z

pquintana@vallejo.k12.ca.us

 ext. 53011

 

Tammy Nguyen

School Psychologist 

twong@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50619

Keri Rorvik 

School Psychologist  

krorvik@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext.  50619

Deborah Watson

Counselor Secretary 

dwatson@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50618

Angela Adkins

Registrar 

aadkins@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50703

                                                        

Full Service Community Schools

 

 

Rosalind Reid                            rreid@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Academic Support Provider        ext. 50613

 

Sylvia Jimenez-Martin              sjimenez-martin@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Project Restore Counselor        ext. 53009

9th Grade Community