Vallejo High School Home
Today: 9/16/14

Vallejo City Unified School District Mission Statement

The mission of the Vallejo City Unified School District School Counseling Program is to support and promote a safe and effective learning environment in which all students acquire the knowledge, skills and attitudes needed in academic, career and personal/social development to assure college and career readiness and the necessary life skills to be successful.  

Counseling

Welcome Students and Parents to the Vallejo High School Counseling Page

The Counseling Office is open Monday - Friday from 7:30 am to 3:30 pm  

Are You New to Vallejo High School?  Visit our Counseling Office for a campus map and bell schedule.  

Do You Need to make an appointment?  Please see Ms. Watson, the Counseling Secretary before school, during lunch, or after school (not during class time).  

Not sure where to ask your questions?  Please contact Ms. Watson and she will direct you to the appropriate resource.  Ms. Watson maintains the student records, schedules counseling appointments, and requests records from other schools.  

Do You Have questions about your child's grades?  Please contact your student's teachers for information about current grades.

Did you know VCUSD provides parents with the opportunity to view your student's grades 24/7 online?  For more information click hereYou will be redirected to the Vallejo City Unified School District Website.  

Wondering about transcript?  See Ms. Adkins, the registrar, for more information.

The Counseling Office provides many useful services such as: 

workshops, tutoring, college information, scholarships, SAT and ACT information, financial aid, and military materials.

 

Counseling Staff


 

chris2014.jpg

Christine Heinrich

Department Chair

Counselor 

Biotech Academy 

&

Visual & Performing Arts

  cheinrich@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50711

monica headshot.jpg
 

Monica Simeon

Counselor 

Health and Fitness Academy

&

Non-Academy Seniors L-Z

  msimeon@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50610

manisha2014.jpg

Manisha Barboza

Counselor 

Engineering Academy

&

Non-Academy Seniors A-K

  mbarboza@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50609

rhea2014.jpg

Rhea Brooks 

Counselor

Hospitality Academy

9th Grade Community, A-Di

 rbrooks@vallejo.k12.ca.us 

ext. 53010

download_20131219_100712.jpg

 

Patricia Quintana 

Counselor 9th Grade Community, Do-Z

pquintana@vallejo.k12.ca.us

 ext. 53011

 

Tammy Nguyen

School Psychologist 

twong@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50682

 

Deborah Watson

Counselor Secretary 

dwatson@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50606

 

Angela Adkins

Registrar 

aadkins@vallejo.k12.ca.us

ext. 50644

 

                                                        

Full Service Community Schools

Rosalind Reid                            rreid@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Academic Support Provider         ext. 50613

 

Laurie Holland                           lholland@vallejo.k12.ca.us

Project Restore Counselor           ext. 50614